website analytics software CertGuard | Certification Integrity Forums - Test inside
CertGuard | Certification Integrity Forums
CertGuard | Certification Integrity Forums
| | | | | | |
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

What is this?
Experience the real thing! Build your own CCNA/CCNP lab!
 All Forums
 General IT Information
 IT Scams
 Test inside
 New Topic New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

irving

Ireland
17 Posts

Posted - 12/27/2007 :  14:41:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi all,

Please don't trust the people behind test inside, they are providing barindumps and try to cheat you by saying that they are partners of the test provider.

I found also out that they have access to prometric.com and can control your profile as administrators.

So you are warned now!

By the way I would like to know how we can stop those people?

CertGuard

USA
1218 Posts

Posted - 12/29/2007 :  11:20:29  Show Profile  Visit CertGuard's Homepage  Click to see CertGuard's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Hi irving,

Thanks for the info, but we already have them pegged as a dump site.

http://www.certguard.com/search.asp?Site=testinside.com

We hope that everyone uses our Search Page to verify any site they're interested in, but we know that it's simply not possible for that to happen (yet). So, thank you for starting this thread.

There really isn't much that can be done unless these people are caught with their hands in the cookie jar. We're working on methods of shutting these people down, but it is going to take time to implement.

Can you give me more information via email?

Thank you,

Rob



Go to Top of Page

irving

Ireland
17 Posts

Posted - 12/29/2007 :  18:13:38  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Rob

i've used that search engine before, that's quite usefull.

i think that those companies must be shutdown.

let me know how i can help-....

cheers
Go to Top of Page

CertGuard

USA
1218 Posts

Posted - 12/29/2007 :  18:37:00  Show Profile  Visit CertGuard's Homepage  Click to see CertGuard's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Thanks irving, I sent you an email.



Go to Top of Page

Cerebrus

India
125 Posts

Posted - 12/30/2007 :  06:14:09  Show Profile  Visit Cerebrus's Homepage  Send Cerebrus a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by CertGuard

There really isn't much that can be done unless these people are caught with their hands in the cookie jar.

Hmmm... I'm thinking sticky cookies.

C.T.O
CertGuard, Inc.
MCP, MCAD, MCSD.NET


Go to Top of Page

CertGuard

USA
1218 Posts

Posted - 12/30/2007 :  09:24:37  Show Profile  Visit CertGuard's Homepage  Click to see CertGuard's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
lol...that can be taken in soooo many wrong ways.



Go to Top of Page

irving

Ireland
17 Posts

Posted - 01/05/2008 :  07:44:46  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thanks Rob, I sent you a reponse to your email and will work more to get more stuff about them. But we should work on a more detailled level about the exclusion of that kind of site!!!!

Hope that this will help us to clean it up!
Go to Top of Page

CertGuard

USA
1218 Posts

Posted - 01/05/2008 :  08:32:29  Show Profile  Visit CertGuard's Homepage  Click to see CertGuard's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
Thanks Irving, I got the email.

Letting people know that they're a braindump is a step in the right direction. We're currently trying to determine who they're owned/operated by, then we can provide this information to Certification Vendors so that they can possibly file legal suit against them. It's a long arduous process and we probably won't see anything in the immediate future, but it's work in progress that we're accomplishing.

Thanks for the help!

--
Rob




Go to Top of Page

irving

Ireland
17 Posts

Posted - 01/05/2008 :  17:23:30  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Thank you Rob

I was just wondering why it takes so long but those are juridic processes. And Why the different companies don't join against those bdumpsproviders?

By the way I read that test king has a lot of troubles, so that's another good news!

Go to Top of Page

CertGuard

USA
1218 Posts

Posted - 01/05/2008 :  20:08:19  Show Profile  Visit CertGuard's Homepage  Click to see CertGuard's MSN Messenger address  Reply with Quote
You're very welcome irving.

The Certification Vendors (Microsoft, Cisco, CompTIA, etc.) are joining forces to combat the illicit practices, but it's a lot of work and lots of research are put into breaking down their system.

Anytime test king has problems it's good for the rest of us in the industry.



Go to Top of Page
  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 New Topic New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
CareerSaver.com - IT TRAINING Certification Solutions
CertGuard | Certification Integrity Forums © Copyright 2006-2010 CertGuard, Inc. Go To Top Of Page
Page built with ASP in 0.12 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.06